Higher Score

20 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 390.
Zip: M4P 1A9
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Phone: 1-416-489-9218

Zone: USA/Canada
Web: http://www.higherscore.ca/
Updated: More than one year ago.
Views: 12970

School Access:
User:
Password:
Higher Score is a small school in midtown Toronto, Canada. We specialize in teaching test preparation courses, especially TOEFL, TOEIC and IELTS. Students can start these courses every Monday, and can study for up to 3 months. Prices are very reasonable, compared to other schools, and we offer a money-back and higher score guarantee. All our instructors have many years of experience teaching TOEFL, TOEIC and IELTS.

View Courses View Brochures Contact School



Languages spoken by staff: Portuguese,Farsi
Established: 2004
Currency: CAD
Handicapped: Access - Bathrooms
School size: 0-50
Ownership: private
Payment options: Visa, American Express, Mastercard, Diners Club, Cheque, Certified Cheque, Bank Transfer, Cash, PayPal. Add 3% to credit card payments. Add $10 to bank transfer payments.
Internet - free for students
Students origin: AFGHANISTAN, ALBANIA, ARGENTINA, AZERBAIJAN, BANGLADESH, BELARUS, BOLIVIA, BRAZIL, BULGARIA, CAMEROON, CANADA, CHILE, CHINA, COLOMBIA, COTE D'IVOIRE, CROATIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, ECUADOR, EGYPT, GERMANY, INDIA, IRAN, IRAQ, ISRAEL, ITALY, JAPAN, KOREA, LEBANON, MEXICO, NEPAL, PAKISTAN, PALESTINE, PERU, PHILIPPINES, POLAND, ROMANIA, RUSSIA, SAUDI ARABIA, SERBIA, SLOVAKIA, SRI LANKA, SWITZERLAND, TAIWAN, THAILAND, TURKEY, UKRAINE, VENEZUELA, VIETNAM
  RATINGS
T:Teaching - A:Administration - L:Location - TC:Technology - LE:Learning Environment - EP:Extracurricular Programs - L:Library - HS:Housing Services - S:Safety QP:Quality-Price Relation - OS:Overall Satisfaction   |   RATINGS: 1 - Very bad, 2 - Bad, 3 - Acceptable, 4 - Good, 5- Excellent
T A L TC LE EP L HS S QP OS VOTES
4.43 4.97 4.86 4.59 4.96 4.83 4.84 4.75 5 4.93 4.93 303



REVIEWS
From click me to send me a message S.T. on 09-09-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I was satisfied with this school. I tried two other schools in the past and you really can feel individual approach in Higher Score. I can only recommend it.

From Ai on 07-10-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I took TOEIC full-time course for 1 week and TOEFL full-time course for 3 weeks to prepare for a college admission test. The teachers were very considerate and advised us logically how to achieve our goals for short term. Especially the writing techniques I learned at Higher Score were very helpfull. I achieved 825 for TOEIC and passed the admission test. Not only English skills, but also I gained confidence in my English. I strongly recommend HIGHER SCORE if you want to acheive your goal.

From neli on 07-08-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
It is very good school.

From SaharuHisano on 07-03-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I storongly believe that this school is the best to study TOEIC in Toronto.I am sure all students will improve the score after taking the class.

From Haejin Byun on 07-02-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
If a peson want to study about TOEIC, I strongly recommend that Higher Score is an excellent school for TOEIC even though I'm not taking TOEIC course at there anymore. But I'll take TOEIC next Saturday. It's a really good for you if you want. I had been in other school but it's good choice to study at Higher Score. Thank you.

From click me to send me a message Jaqueline on 06-24-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I am so thankful to Higher Score cause I got 94 in the IBT. While taking the Toefl course I improved my English skills, and all professors were friendly and helpful. In comparison with previous English courses I had taken, I also got a good deal on the course at Higher Score.


From click me to send me a message Lina on 06-12-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I chose the TOEIC class at Higher Score after I attended 10 different schools' trial classes. It means Higher Score was the best of them. I was really satisfied with the way the teacher taught. The teacher made students to think about one thing in many different ways, so students could easily make a decision about the answer. It hepled me a lot because sometimes I learned from other students' responses. In addtion, I loved the strategies that were given by the teacher. Although it was my first time to take the real TOEIC test, the strategies made me feel comfortable with the test. So I got 895 at my first TOEIC test. If you have any interest, why don't you go Higher Score to attend a trial class? If you have any questions, please let me know.

From click me to send me a message Jun Choi on 06-03-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
As soon as I arrived in Canada, I had been looking for several private schools that consisted of Toefl classes for applying to the universities in Canada. As time went by, my test score had been stabilized for a long time, leading me to look for other schools. Finally, I found the Higher Score, and realized the teachers of this school had incredible abilities to figure out my weekness. They suggested that IELTS would be better for me. Finally, I got the gratifying score from the test just two month after I started to study at this school, and I got the acceptance letter from two universities that I really wanted to get into. I can say that Higher Score is the highest qualified school to the students who are going to prepare to English Test such as Toefl, Toeic, and Ielts. I guarantee you can get not only a lot of information about English tests,but also be provided the way how to complement your weekness as fast as possible. Of course, no doubt that teachers are so kind and friendly.For these reasons, I do not hesitate to recommend that you invest just one day to take a trial lesson at Higher Score. Probably, you will be able to believe what I am saying now. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

From click me to send me a message Rei on 06-01-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I've been to many schools but I guarantee this school was the best. The teachers are very experiensed and their knowledge of English and the test is amazing. It's way different from ESL school. My TOEIC score went up 130 points just in four weeks. I think there is no school can do this in such a short period of time. I should have gone to HIGHER SCORE earlier, because I felt that I wasted my time and money in other schools. I wish I knew this school before.

From click me to send me a message Dr Hardik Patel on 05-29-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I have joined Higher Score part time classes of 3 weeks duration. As a result i was able to raised 12 points in Toefl ibt and ended up with decent 95 in Toefl ibt. If i would not have joined Higher Score, i could neither solve my mistakes nor learn better English. The Higher Score is my first prefference among 3 other classes that i have attended. The teachers of the Higher Score will surely help those students who need higher score in range of 95-105 or above. The most important characteristic of the Higher Score is teachers ability to work effectively with students and to provide valuable tips that will definately help students during real test. All in all, if i have two things to do at the same time, i would definately go for the one which will take least amount of time. So, anyone can save valuable time and ofcourse score higher only after joining the Higher Score. feel free to contact me regarding any questions, should there be any questions?

From click me to send me a message Jun on 05-23-2008
  - was this helpful? Yes / No
I took TOEIC Part-time AM course at Higher Score for 6 weeks and achieved a TOEIC score of 875, up about 250 points from last time I took the test. I believe that Higher Score is the best school in Toronto. Teachers are good at finding each student's week points. Students just answer teacher's questions and then overcome the week points. Their explanations are detailed and easy understandable. I highly recommend you to take a trial class. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.